About Me


Hello and welcome to my blog!

"Kindness is free, sprinkle that stuff everywhere."

I'm Sophie and this is my little blog where I share my everyday thoughts and posts on beauty and lifestyle. I am a 19-year-old blogger based in Australia, though I'm originally Norwegian and Swiss.


A little bit about me... 

 I was born in Oslo Norway and moved to Australia when I was six weeks old. Since then I've been forever moving. I've lived in Switzerland, Singapore and along the East Coast of Australia. I move homes all the time, I can't even remember how many I've lived in anymore! I love moving and currently we've been in the same house for almost two years (edit: almost 4 years now), which is longer than usual and my sisters and I are all twitching to move soon! 

❤ I love taking photos! I feel like I've always been a very visual person, very interested in photography and film. I remember my mum lending me her camera when I was little and since then I've never stopped taking photos. It took me some time to learn how to use the camera properly with the different settings and things, but now it's great to play around with them to get the photos I want!

❤ Adding on to photography, I absolutely love film! I  studied film in high school and it was my best and favourite subject. Filming and editing is something I enjoy a lot. 

❤ I'm a huge tea lover! I love coffee too but I definitely enjoy tea more (I actually never thought I would say that). 

❤ I've always liked interior design and architecture. I remember when I was young I was always fascinated by people's homes (weird, I know) but I was just always interested in the design aspect. I always change my room around and redecorate what I can, and then I dream about the things I can't actually do, like how I would change the walls, the layout etc. I don't really know if that made sense at all but hopefully, it did.

❤ I love organising! Maybe I didn't organise as such when I was that little but it definitely started there. If I'm stressed or anxious, I either clean or work out. Or I just organise and make lists just for fun.

❤ I'm currently doing a Bachelor of Justice at uni and am really enjoying most aspects. Crime and why people do the things they do has always been fascinating to me. I'm also someone who truly believes in kindness and fairness, so justice seemed fitting.

❤ I'm living with a literal constant headache. You can read more about this here, Living With a Never-ending Headache.
❤  ❤  

I would greatly appreciate any feedback! A small comment truly makes my day! If you like it would be amazing if you followed!